Our Plan to Increase Capacity

The programme will increase the production capacity of the Company from 2.3 Million tons of cement per year to over 3.3 Million tons of cement per year. In summary the project consists of the following components:

  1. Replace the Pyro-processing (kiln) units of BEN 2 and BEN 3 production lines with a new single pyro-processing line which we are calling BEN 4. The existing Cement Grinding and Packing and Despatch units will be retained as is. This component will be completed and commissioned in Q1 2021.
  2. In an interim step BEN 2 kiln component will be re-activated as a quick and temporary measure to provide cement for sale out of the Benghazi Factories. It will also provide much needed employment for many LCC personnel. Once BEN 4 is commissioned, BEN 2 will be closed down. BEN 2 will be operational in Q1 2019 and permanently shut-down in Q1 2021.
  3. Re-start HAW 1 production line, with some upgrading of the electrical distribution system and the automation and control systems. These were heavily damaged during the fighting and need to be fully replaced with the modern equivalents. The plan is for HAW 1 to be back in operation in the latter part of Q2 2019.
  4. In the meantime, HAW 2 production line will be fully upgraded from a daily capacity of 1250 tons clinker to 1800 tons clinker. This involves replacing the cooler, upgrading the pre-heater tower with new cyclones and a calciner and modifying the raw grinding circuit. The fully upgraded HAW 2 is scheduled to commence operation in Q2 2020.
  5. When HAW 2 upgrade is finished and operating, we will shut-down HAW 1 and do the same upgrade as for HAW 2. The fully upgraded HAW 1 is scheduled to commence operation in Q1 2021.
  6. Re-instate Kiln B in ALF back into operation. It requires a complete re-furbishment (many parts have been taken from it to keep Kiln A in operation), including repairs to Pier 1 and a kiln re-alignment. This work is scheduled for Q1 2019 and will be re-commissioned in April/May 2019.

Timeline Chart

Go to Top

خطة الشركة لزيادة الطاقة الانتاجية

سيقوم البرنامج بزيادة الطاقة الإنتاجية للشركة من 2.3 مليون طن من الاسمنت سنويا إلى أكثر من 3.3 مليون طن من الاسمنت سنويا. باختصار ، يتكون المشروع من المكونات التالية:

  1. استبدال وحـدات (فرن) المعالجـة الحرارية لخطوط إنـتاج بنغازي 2 و بنغازي 3 بـخط إنتــاج فردي جـديد ، والذي نطلق عليه اسم بنغازي 4. وسيتم الإبقاء على وحدات طحن وتفريغ وإرسال الأسمنت الحالية كما هي. كما سيتم إكمال هذا المكون وتجهيزه للخدمة في الربع الأول من عام 2021.
  2. في خطوة مؤقتة ، سيتم إعادة تفعيل مكون فرن بنغازي 2 كإجراء سريع ومؤقت لتوفير الأسمنت للبيع من مصانع بنغازي. كما سيوفر فرص العمل التي تشتد الحاجة إليها للعديد من موظفي الشركة. وبمجرد تجهيز بنغازي 4 للخدمة ، سيتم إغلاق بنغازي 2. وسيتم تشغيل بنغازي 2 في الربع الأول من عام 2019 وإيقاف تشغيله نهائيًا في الربع الأول من عام 2021.
  3. عادة تشغيل خط إنتاج الهواري 1 ، مع بعض التحديث نظام التوزيع الكهربائي ومنظومات التحكم والتشغيل الآلي. وقد تضررت هذه بشكل كبير خلال الحرب وتحتاج إلى استبدالها بالكامل بما يماثلها من المكونات الحديثة. وتهدف الخطة إلى إعادة تشغيل الهواري 1 في الجزء الأخير من الربع الثاني من 2019.
  4. في غضون ذلك ، سيتم تطوير خط إنتاج الهواري 2 بالكامل من طاقة إنتاجية يومية تصل إلى 1250 طن من مادة الكلنكر إلى 1800 طن. ويشمل ذلك استبدال المبرد ، وتحديث برج التسخين الأولي بالأعاصير الجديدة والمكلس وتعديل دائرة الطحن الخام. ومن المقرر أن يبدأ تشغيل الهواري 2 المطور بالكامل في الربع الثاني من عام 2020.
  5. عند الانتهاء من تحديث الهواري 2 وتشغيله ، سنقوم بإيقاف تشغيل الهواري 1 ونقوم بنفس عملية التحديث للهواري 2. ومن المقرر البدء في تشغيل الهواري 1 المطور بالكامل في الربع الأول من عام 2021.
  6. اعادة ﺗﺮﻛﯿﺐ الفرن B ﻓﻲ مصنع الفتائح لإعادة تشغيله. ويتطلب الأمر إعادة تجديد كاملة (تم أخذ أجزاء كثيرة منه للحفاظ على تشغيل الفرن A) ، بما في ذلك إصلاحات الرصيف الأول وإعادة ضبط الفرن. ومن المقرر أن يتم هذا العمل في الربع الأول من عام 2019 وسيتم إعادة تجهيزه للخدمة في شهر أبريل / مايو 2019.

مخطط الجدول الزمني

Go to Top