The Libyan Cement Company (LCC) was established in 1968 in Benghazi – Libya’s second largest city. Since its founding LCC has established three plants with a total installed capacity of 2.4 million tons. Two plants are located in Benghazi and the third in Al Fatiah – approximately 20 kilometres from Derna.

LCC is a proud and resilient Company providing cement for over 50 years to the Libyan market. LCC’s immediate objective is to return to production in Benghazi. The General Assembly, the Board of Directors and Management of LCC have approved an investment program to repair and upgrade all of its facilities. Central to the investment program is the construction of a new production line – Benghazi 4 – which will have an annual production of 1.2 M tons of cement.

The investment program to repair and upgrade the plants and to reach the full production will continue for the next 4 – 5 years, it will also ensure over 3 million tons a year of locally produced cement – a critical product required for the reconstruction of Benghazi.

A return to initial and then full production will therefore have a medium term positive social impact within Benghazi. The full impact however will be felt over the longer term when LCC succeed in returning the Benghazi factories to long term sustainable and profitable production.

Secure jobs, encouraging inward investment and contracts for local suppliers and producers will be key to the Social impact LCC will begin to have within Benghazi.

Go to Top

من نحن

تأسست شركة الاسمنت الليبية عام 1968 في بنغازي والتي تعتبر ثاني أكبر مدينة في ليبيا ومنذ تأسيسها قامت الشركة بإنشاء ثلاثة مصانع بطاقة إجمالية تبلغ 2.4 مليون طن ، مصنعان في بنغازي والمصنع الثالث في الفتائح الذي يبعد عن مدينة درنة 20 كيلومترا تقريبا.

تعتبر شركة الاسمنت الليبية المساهمة شركة عريقة عملت على توفير مادة الاسمنت لأكثر من 50 عاماَ للسوق الليبي ، وبالوقت الحالي تهدف الشركة للعودة إلى الإنتاج الاولي في مدينة بنغازي حيث وافقت الجمعية العمومية ومجلس الادارة وإدارة الشركة على برنامج استثماري لإصلاح وتطوير جميع مرافقها علماَ أن هذا البرنامج يتضمن العديد من المراحل ولكن من أهم جوانبه إنشاء خط إنتاج جديد وليسمى خط إنتاج بنغازي 4 والذي سيبلغ إنتاجه السنوي 1.2 مليون طن من الاسمنت.

ستستمر مرحلة الاستثمار بالاصلاح والتطوير للوصول للانتاج الكامل وليكون ذلك ضمن جدول زمني متوقع انجازه خلال الــ 4-5 سنوات القادمة ، ولنهدف من خلاله لرفع الطاقة الانتاجية لاكثر من 3 ملايين طن سنوياَ من مادة الاسمنت.

ولما تتميز به الشركة بمواقع استراتيجية فإن هذا التطوير سينعكس بشكل مباشر على مستوى المنطقة الشرقية ومدينة بنغازي على وجه الخصوص وليعمل على دعم الحركة الإنشائية والعمرانية وتطوير البنية التحتية على المدى المتوسط. كما سيكون له أثر أكبر على المدى الأطول عندما تنجح الشركة في إعادة مصانعها إلى إنتاج مستدام ومربح على المدى الطويل.

وتسعى الشركة لتحقيق رؤيتها من خلال صناعة التنمية المستدامة والعمل على تأمين تشجيع الاستثمار الداخلي عن طريق التعاقد مع العديد من الموردين والمنتجين المحليين وليكون ذلك عاملا رئيسيا في التأثير الاجتماعي الذي ستبدأ به الشركة.

Go to Top